Sammamish lawmakers to hold town hall meetings

February 17, 2014

By Administrator

New: Feb. 17, 12:04 p.m.

No matter where you live in Sammamish, you state legislators will host a town hall meeting Feb. 22.

For those in the 45th District, generally the northern half of the city. The meeting is set for 10-11:30 a.m. Feb. 22 t the Lake Washington Institute of Technology, located at 11605 132nd Ave. N.E. in Kirkland in the West Building Room W404.

For more information, contact one of the 45th District legislators: Sen. Andy Hill: andy.hill@leg.wa.gov or 360-786-7672, Rep. Larry Springer: larry.springer@leg.wa.gov or 360-786-7822 or Rep. Roger Goodman: roger.goodman@leg.wa.gov or 360-786-7878.

For the 41st District, generally in the southern half of the city, there are two meetings, one of which is in Sammamish. That one runs from 1:30-3 p.m. Feb. 22 at Sunny Hills Elementary School, 3200 Issaquah-Pine Lake Road S.E.

For more information, contact one of the 41st District legislators: Sen. Steve Litzow, steve.litzow@leg.wa.gov or 360-786-7641, Rep. Judy Clibborn, judy.clibborn@leg.wa.gov or 360-786-7926 or Rep. Tana Senn, tana.senn@leg.wa.gov or 360-786-7894.

Not sure where you live? Visit www.leg.wa.gov and click on the tab labeled “Find Your District.”

Bookmark and Share
Other Stories of Interest: , , ,

Comments

Got something to say?

Before you comment, please note:

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
  • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will not be approved.
  • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.